Visitor Visas
Visitor Visa Application Form can be downloaded from Bureau of Consular Affairs website (as below) and the completed form with supporting documents should be submitted to Bureau of Consular Affairs for visa issuance.
VISA-Exempt Entry
A 90-day visa-exempt stay for travelers holding passports from the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.K., and Vatican City State.The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, which permits a duration of stay up to 30 days:Australia, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, U.S.A..The nationals of India, Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, Indonesia, who also possess a valid visa or permanent resident certificate issued by U.S.A., Canada, Japan, U.K., Schengen Convention countries, Australia or New Zealand, are eligible for the visa exemption program, which permits a duration of stay up to 30 days. Those who meet the above qualification and have never been employed in Taiwan as blue-collar workers have to apply to the “Advance Online Registration System for the Visitors of Nationals from Five Southeast Asian Countries to Taiwan” of the R.O.C. National Immigration Agency (website: for an "Authorization Certificate" before coming to Taiwan. After completion, the printed-out Certificate can be used by the foreign visitor for boarding the airplane and the immigration inspection. During the immigration inspection, foreign visitors who cannot show a valid visa or permanent resident certificate issued by one of the aforementioned countries will not be admitted into the R.O.C.
Nationals of the Designated Countries Applying for Visitor Visas to the Republic of China (R.O.C):
Nationals from the following countries applying for visitor visas to the R.O.C. must fulfill the required procedures: Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma/Myanmar, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cuba, Ghana, India (Identity Certificate), Iran, Iraq, Laos, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Senegal, Somalia, Sri Lanka, and Syria. Detailed procedures for applying the VISAs to the Republic of China (R.O.C.), please visit the website (
Other Information
For more information, please visit the website 

  • It is strongly suggested that participants, especially from the designated counties, should apply their VISA at least three months before the symposium in order to prevent the failure of obtaining VISA.
  • Participants are responsible for their VISA obtaining and should follow the required procedures to complete VISA applications and its following process.
  • Conference Secretariat will assist participants in providing required documents only for VISA purpose (such as invitation letters).